Thursday, June 16, 2016

Frequently Howled Questions

GW has the Draft SW FAQ up, and tho it's got some issues still, I'm really pretty pleased with it.
Arjac Rockfist and The Void Claws, Touring the Galaxy Now!

We've got confirmation that the stat bonuses from ThunderWolf Mounts are applied before any multipliers or anything, the Pelt of Balewolf will make Fearless MCs and Beasts actually take the Fear Test, confirmation that you can Charge with Counter-Charge even after Disembarking from a non-Assault Transport and/or arriving from Reserves, IronWolves can actually take Lone Wolves and Wolf Scouts, and, perhaps most importantly, both versions of the Iron Priest are still valid, allowing for fun all-mounted Lists with the Company of the Great Wolf Detachment.

There are a few that are kind of downers. Confirmation that the Armour of Asvald Stormwrack doesn't replace Weapons like normal Terminator Armour, and is thus overpriced garbage. Wulfen Units that started the Turn in a Transport don't count for purposes of the Curse of the Wulfen, so Podding them in is no longer nearly as cool. Then there are a couple of weird ones regarding the Run+Charge Rules from the DeathPack/Wulfen and Joined ICs. They say that the Unit can still benefit from them as long as the IC doesn't, and you don't break Coherency, but if the Unit Runs, every Model is considered to have Run, even if they don't actually move, so I'm not sure how that's supposed to work out.
Now with 20-40% More Murderin'

My favorite part, tho, isn't official, but a Recommended House Rule updating SW, GK, and BA Dreads to bring them in line with the SM and DA versions. It applies to all Dreads, including the Characters, bringing Murderface up to a potential 12 Attacks on the Charge! The really big deal is for SW Axe/Shield Dreads and BA Furiosos, tho, who desperately need the help from the extra Attacks.

Y'all have a good one now, y'hear!


  1. Yeah,the whole joined IV not benefiting but not stopping the squad just doesn't make any sense and I can't see how it works

    1. My guess is that they mean that if the IC doesn't actually move during one of the two movement actions, it's OK, but that's not how the RAW actually works. There's also the one with Counter-Charge and Joined ICs that I forgot to mention, which falls into a similar category, where the Unit is allowed to Charge, but the Attached IC isn't.